Reviews - Beechgrove Bed And Breakfast

Top-notch hospitality - Rating 5/5

So glad I stayed at the Beechgrove! The hosts were as warm and welcoming and helpful as could be. Breakfast was generous, varied, and delicious. Room spacious, comfortable, quiet, overlooking garden. Good wi-fi. Short, scenic walk to town. Would definitely stay there again if I ever return to beautiful Perth.

Reviewer:Ms. Lucia M | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Three night visit - Rating 5/5

Perfect location for a Perth visit. Deserves all the stars awarded and we would now not consider staying anywhere else in Perth.

Reviewer:Hazel S | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Best place to stay in Perth - Rating 5/5

A beautiful and well maintained establishment, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfasts, comfy beds, and friendly and helpful hosts. We will be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter M | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Best word we could use to describe Beechgrove is "faultless". Everything is very clean, good location close to centre of Perth. Anne &David very helpful, breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Kenny C | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place, first class service and accommodation. Very welcoming and friendly owners. We will definitely book this again, and recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Scot K | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Ryder cup stay - Rating 5/5

Would recommend the Beechgrove to both friends and family.Excellent location &hospitality that hard to beat.

Reviewer:Dave F | Sat 27th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Ryder cup stay - Rating 5/5

Would recommend the Beechgrove to both friends and family.Excellent location &hospitality thats to beat.

Reviewer:Dave F | Sat 27th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


feedback - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Beechgrove with my friend last weekend. I can honestly say it wont be my last visit. There is nothing negative I can say. Accommodation immaculate and comfortable, hosts very friendly and helpful, location excellent and breakfast was amazing.

Response

Thank you Gillian.So glad you enjoyed your visit to Perth.We look forward to welcoming you back.Anne

Reviewer:Gillian C | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Anne and David were so friendly and helpful, the house was lovely and the room had comfy beds and was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good, car parking area large and house situated walking distance to best part of town , shops and restaurants. Would always return if in Perth again.

Response

Thanks so much Marilyn.It was great to meet you and I hope you really enjoyed the rest of your visit with your friends.Anne

Reviewer:Marilyn T | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Very cosy hotel - Rating 5/5

Very likeable owners, remarkable hospitality, friendly support and lovely breakfast!

Reviewer:Klaus B | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Very cosy hotel - Rating 5/5

Very likeable owners, remarkable hospitality, friendly support and lovely breakfast!

Reviewer:Klaus B | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

A wonderful B&B. Very nice couple who run this and the house is quite spectacular. A 5 minute walk into town so excellently placed.

Reviewer:Jessica B | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Elegant Comfort - Rating 5/5

This would have to be one of the best B&B's I have stayed in. Not only was really welcoming and comfortable but it was also elegant.In addition it provided ground floor accommodation and a relaxing and elegant guest lounge.The breakfast provided was outstanding and the hosts were extremely accommodating.

Response

Thank you so much for your generous comments.I hope you're enjoying your travels.Anne

Reviewer:Rosalind V | Wed 17th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Warm and welcoming - Rating 5/5

From the moment I arrived at this lovely house I was made to feel so welcome, and that nothing was too much trouble. The location is perfect, only a few minutes walk from Perth centre and with plenty of parking. I was given lots of advice about where to eat from the very helpful and friendly owners. After a lovely night's sleep in a fabulously comfy bed breakfast was a real treat, finished with toast and home made jam. A really lovely place and well worth a visit.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind comments.We really do appreciate hearing from our guests.Hope to see you again.Thanks again.Anne

Reviewer:Fiona F | Tue 16th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - Rating 5/5

Beautiful home. really enjoyed our stay. Extremely comfortable,excellent hosts, warm welcome. and very good breakfast. Would definitely book again if visiting Perth again.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind comments.We enjoyed your visit and hope you do come back.Anne

Reviewer:Ged T | Sun 14th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very friendly owners, superb breakfast, extremely handy location............why go elsewhere?

Response

Thank you very much.Hope we see you again.Anne

Reviewer:John D | Sat 13th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Impressed - Rating 5/5

Anne and David were so Friendly and helpful even though we only stayed one night en route to the Isle of Lewis. The cleanliness was immaculate and the breakfast was amazing .

Response

Hi Brenda.Thank you very much for your comments.We loved meeting you both and hope you had a great holiday with your family.Thanks.Anne

Reviewer:Brenda M | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Beech grove - Rating 4/5

The house was charming the people delightful. We would love to stay here again. It is convenient for all the attractions of Perth and surrounds

Response

Thank you very much for your kind comments.I do hope we see you again sometime.Anne

Reviewer:Anne T | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


A haven- Rating 5/5

Beechgrove is a welcome haven for any traveller whether on business or pleasure. It provides a relaxing and very comfortable ambience where Anne has demonstrated tremendous decorating talents to achieve a splendid combination of modern and traditional comfort .Also..... the best scrambled eggs I have tasted outside of my own kitchen!

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian C | Thu 28th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome to a lovely roomin a beautiful house.Really excellent breakfast with fresh fruit and best quality ingredients.Great atmosphere.Easy walk into Perth.Very Difficult to find a better place to stay!

Response

Thank you very much.I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you enjoyed your holiday.Anne

Reviewer:Virginia E | Wed 20th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

it was the best B&B on our trip through Scotland

Reviewer:Peter R | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

This was our first visit and we could not have been made more welcome. Our room was lovely, scrummy maple syrup pancakes and bacon at breakfast and excellent advice about restaurants and places to visit. An unreserved recommendation from us.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to make these generous comments.It was lovely having you to stay and we really do appreciate the feed back.Anne

Reviewer:Robert C | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Beechcraft visit. - Rating 5/5

Excellent on all accounts, we really enjoyed our stay.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind comments.Very much appreciated.Anne

Reviewer:George F | Sat 16th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Best B&B in Perth - Rating 5/5

Wonderful friendly and beautifully decorated B&B the breakfasts were excellent would definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind comments.We really did enjoy your visit and glad you enjoyed our restaurants in Perth.Hope to see you both again sometime.Anne

Reviewer:Richard S | Sat 16th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Just perfect and Ann and David were perfect hosts.

Response

Your generous comments are very much appreciated.We enjoyed having you to stay.Thank you for coming here.Anne

Reviewer:Margaret H | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

This would have to be THE best place we have stayed at, it had he very thing one could ask for. Best owners best rooms best breakfast.only downside,could not rebook,booked out

Reviewer:Robert A | Wed 13th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Ideal for a short break in Perth - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Beechgrove for 1 night over the weekend. The owners are absolutely lovely and it was a pleasure to meet them. I was cycling around Scotland and a place to safely store my bike was promptly offered. Very good value for money and really good porridge for breakfast. Sadly, I couldn't stay longer. Will surely come back and strongly recommend this place for a stay in the area.

Response

Thanks so much Joao.We were so impressed that you were cycling all that way AND back.Hope you missed the weather .....Great meeting you and thanks for our generous comments.

Reviewer:Joao C | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Very friendly owners. Nice clean house, excellent breakfast. Easy to find, very good location, good parking. Fast wifi. Perfect.

Reviewer:Bence K | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Unlimited Recommandation! - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, great breakfast, very nice owners which take care about their clients, perfect location. We will come back soon.Best greetings from Austria.

Response

Thank you Eduard.It was good to meet you both and hope to see you again sometime.Anne

Reviewer:Eduard P | Thu 7th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


bedandbreakfast - Rating 5/5

veryniceplace,warmhospitality,veryrecommended

Reviewer:MOSHE N | Sat 2nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent Find - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, nice ambiance, well located for the centre of Perth and excellent value.

Reviewer:Richard F | Fri 25th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, very warm + welcoming. Beautiful, comfortable room+ great breakfast! Would definitely return + recommend to others :-)

Reviewer:Laura B | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

A really nice B and B with good hosts who make you feel welcome.Well situated for a short stroll into town

Response

Thank you very much.It was good meeting you both.Anne

Reviewer:Kevin C | Wed 9th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


At the Races - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful three days at Beechgrove. The accommodation was superb and the friendliness and warmth from the owners Anne and David made it a pleasurable experience. I hope to visit Beechgrove again.

Response

Thank you so much Walter.We really enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again at another Race meeting.Anne

Reviewer:Mr. Walter V | Wed 9th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Beechgrove - Rating 5/5

Absolutely no hesitation in giving 5 stars. A brief one night stay (unfortunately).Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you so much for your generous comments.So glad you enjoyed your stay here.

Reviewer:Valerie H | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Running at its best - Rating 5/5

My wife did a run in Perth best place we could of chosen , lovely owners, excellent room, good choice and good tasting breakfast and so close to city centre will go again

Response

Thank you and your wife did brilliantly!Very much enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again.Anne

Reviewer:John P | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

all perfect. very friendly. thanks for all.

Response

Thank you.It was lovely to meet you.

Reviewer:Michel G | Thu 3rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Relaxing stay. - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay we will be back.

Response

Thank you.Look forward to seeing you again.Anne

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel B | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely place and people - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Beechgrove. The room was lovely and so clean! The hosts went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Location was great. very highly recommended place to stay in Perth.

Response

Thank you so much for your generous comments.We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.Thank you.Anne

Reviewer:Philip H | Fri 27th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Perth at its best - Rating 5/5

When booking on line, even seeing various reviews, we are always a little concerned as to what we will find.We were welcomed by the owner Ann and shown to our room which was excellent.The location of Beechgrove to the centre of Perth was good just a few minutes walk and a good choice of resturants to be found,many of these were suggested by Ann and clearly marked on a map she provided for us.The breakfast cooked by Ann were 5 star and assisted by her husband who was so helpful in suggesting placed to visit.For a restful break with good food and great location Beechgrove is number 1.

Response

Thank you both very very muchThank you both very very much.You were lovely guests and we enjoyed having you to stay.So glad you enjoyed Perth and its surroundings.Anne

Reviewer:William W | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Beechgrove stay - Rating 5/5

This hotel is amazing, such a warm welcome and room was of a good standard. Breakfast was so tasty and lots of it. Would have no problem recommending this b&b to friends and family.

Reviewer:Ross M | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


One of the best - Rating 5/5

I cannot recommend this guest house highly enough.Lovely accommodation with very helpful, kind hosts

Response

Thank you very much .Your generous comments are greatly appreciated.Anne

Reviewer:Pauline Z | Tue 24th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Perth excellence - Rating 5/5

this is a charming building combined with charming hosts who could not have made a stay more comfortable and interesting. We were offered maps for local walks and a packed lunch was no trouble. Breakfasts were excellent quality. Would highly recommend

Response

Thank you very much for your kind comments.I'm so glad the weather was so good when you were here and you were able to try some of our excellent walks nearby.We enjoyed your visit.

Reviewer:Jenny S | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Everything's perfect:Location, lovely Hosts, nice room, wonderful breakfast

Reviewer:Birgit W | Wed 18th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely place to stay in Perth - Rating 5/5

Beechgrove was our first B&B and it was a first class choice.Ann was a lovely friendly and hospital host.The house is beautiful and the rooms large and very comfortable.The whole house is pristine in its cleanliness and condition.Beechgrove is in a quiet area and only a few minutes walk into town where there are a number of places to eat.Breakfast was very good in a nice big dining room.The whole experience of Beechgrove was fantastic.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Gavin K | Mon 16th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights at the start of our tour round Scotland.We were made very welcome when we arrived in heavy rain.The standard of furnishing and cleanliness was first class.Breakfast was delicious and the owners were attentive and friendly.Close to the city centre and a great base for visiting the local area and attractions.We are staying again on our way back South and are looking forward to it very much.

Response

Thank you so much for very generous comments.We're looking forward to seeing you again and I hope we can live up to expectations!!See you both very soon.Anne

Reviewer:Mr. Geoffrey P | Sat 14th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation.Warm welcome and excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Ronald A | Thu 12th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Beech grove- Rating 5/5

Loved this B&B..immaculate, central to all facilities, lovely, friendly, helpful owners...really disappointed that we had to leave at an unholy hour so couldn't sample the breakfast...if it is as high quality as everything else, we missed a treat...hope to be back soon.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind remarks.It was very nice meeting you all - albeit rather briefly!Hope to see you all again if you come this way again.

Reviewer:Julie Y | Wed 11th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, beautiful house and garden

Reviewer:David K | Tue 10th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Beautiful Stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Beechgrove was just fantastic. The owners Ann &David were very welcoming, room very spacious and comfortable. We had the full breakfast absolutely delicious, a real home from home,definitely go back and recommend this place to all our friends.

Response

Thank you so much Graham.We really enjoyed meeting you and Glenda and are so glad you had a good visit to Perth and to Beechgrove.Hope to see you again and thanks for recommending us.Anne

Reviewer:Graham B | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


1st class! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely weekend in your beautiful B and B! Everything was superb - comfortable room, delicious breakfasts and exceptionally friendly and helpful hosts. Would certainly recommend you.

Response

Thank you very much indeed.It was great having you here over the wedding time and I hope your very long journey home was okay.Maybe one day we will be checking into your b&b, which looks lovely.Thanks again.Anne

Reviewer:Val L | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent adress - Rating 5/5

very nice hosts, very comfortable room and beautiful house, free parking in front of the house, near the city centre

Reviewer:Raphaël B | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Gem. - Rating 5/5

Welcoming hosts. Ideally situated for a walk into the town centre. Immaculate decor and cleanliness throughout. Fabulous room. Great breakfast. We will be back. =)

Response

Thankyou very much for your generous comments.We enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewer:Robert M | Thu 29th May 2014 | 4 years ago


What's not to like? - Rating 5/5

good sized rooms, nice owners and very good breakfast - lots of choice and local fare.Nice garden and ten minutes walk over River Tay to centre of town.Highly recommend

Response

Thank you very much.We are delighted you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric M | Mon 26th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay in Perth - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay. Great attention to detail.Good advice. Excellent food. Beautiful and comfortable room. Will recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil B | Sat 24th May 2014 | 4 years ago


NICE :)- Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at Beechgrove.

Response

Thank you.We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.Anne

Reviewer:Willem En Lucie G | Thu 22nd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

On arrival, we were greeted by the smiling Anne and made to feel so welcome after our long drive. She took us to our room, a very stylish, clean, and spacious room which we were very impressed with. After advising us on places to eat we headed to a lovely Indian restaurant. Breakfast the next day was a full Scottish for both of us, cooked perfectly!Thank you to both Anne and David for making us feel so welcome. We would not hesitate for a moment in staying here again. A wonderful b&b!

Response

Thank you very much for your lovely review.It was great to meet you and I loved your car.Hope the rabbit was happy to be reunited!Come again sometime.Anne

Reviewer:Elaine N | Thu 22nd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Definitely be back - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay, made very welcome, couldn't do enough for you. Very comfortable beds and lovely breakfast. Beautiful gardens surrounding the house.

Response

Thanks so much Christine.We loved having you both here and you really made the most of our location and packed in so much.Very impressive.Glad you got the bus and thanks for your text.Hope to see you both again sometime.Anne

Reviewer:Christine G | Thu 22nd May 2014 | 4 years ago


beechgrove hotel- Rating 5/5

found that the room was first class the proprieters where very friendly,could not do enough to make the stay memorable nothing was to much trouble food was absolutely delicious we would like to thank you for our memorable stay we would not hesitate to book again

Response

Thank you very much for your generous review.We enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again sometime.Annie

Reviewer:William R | Sun 18th May 2014 | 4 years ago


beechgrove hotel- Rating 5/5

found that the room was first class the proprieters where very friendly,could not do enough to make the stay memorable nothing was to much trouble food was absolutely delicious we would like to thank you for our memorable stay we would not hesitate to book again

Reviewer:William R | Sun 18th May 2014 | 4 years ago


RECENT STAY - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Beechgrove before and, as on previous stays, this was everY bit as good.The hostess is lovely, the rooms great and the breakfast wonderful.Always a friendly welcome.Thank you

Response

Thank you so much Pat.It was great to see you again.It's lovely having you to stay.Hope your busy day went well.Annie

Reviewer:Pat Garland - S | Fri 16th May 2014 | 4 years ago


great! - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay in -warm welcome - comfortable bedroom and great brekfast! We did enjoy our stay and will recommend the place to friends

Reviewer:Nicole M | Wed 14th May 2014 | 4 years ago


very good - Rating 4/5

beautifull room,nice en clean,quiet,within 5 to 10 minuts walking distance to the city centre.Nice en helpfull people,

Reviewer:Engels A | Thu 8th May 2014 | 4 years ago


lovely stay. - Rating 5/5

Me and my sisters had a perfect stay. Near town. Very good advices from david and anne for places to visitand se in scotland. And thanks for the lovely song on my sisters birthday. I rekommed this very nice place for everybody.

Response

Thank you very much for writing this review Heli.David and I loved having you and your sisters to stay.You were great fun and I hope we will see you all again.Anne

Reviewer:Heli Vesa N | Sun 27th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, comfortable &clean, with an excellent breakfast.Easy access to central Perth.

Reviewer:Mr. Robin S | Thu 24th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, comfortable &clean, with an excellent breakfast.Easy access to central Perth.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write a review.We loved seeing you both again and we're only sorry it was such a sad occasion.Hope you come again!Anne

Reviewer:Mr. Robin S | Thu 24th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome, very nice rooms, lots of tips for the journey and for Perth, very good breakfast, wonderful idyllic location yet centrally, absolut perfect!

Reviewer:Petra S | Sat 19th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


5 Star Hospitality- Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay - great hospitality and advice.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind review.I hope your son recovered from his fall and is back in the saddle!We enjoyed having you to stay.m thanks again.Anne

Reviewer:Heather Howarth D | Thu 17th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Beechgrove with my husband for two nights and it was beautiful. The room was spotlessly clean and breakfast on both mornings was lovely, hope to go back again one day.

Response

Thank you very much indeed for your very kind comments.We really enjoyed meeting you both.I hope you got a hearty welcome when you got home!!!Hope to see you again sometime.Thanks again. Anne

Reviewer:Valerie M | Tue 15th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Beechgrove House - Rating 4/5

A very warm and friendly welcome from the moment I arrived which continued for the duration of my stay! Very clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast.Felt most welcome.Would recommmend and return.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Sandra.We enjoyed meeting you and hope wee'Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.We enjoyed meeting you and hope to welcome you back again sometime.Anne

Reviewer:Sandra H | Sat 12th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


An Excellent choice - Rating 5/5

We chose this B &B due to the reviews it had already received and were absolutely delighted with our choice. The house itself was beautiful as we walked in and we received a warm, friendly welcome on our arrival. We stayed in Room 1 which was spotlessly clean and fresh and very well presented. The en suite is new and modern and the shower was excellent. Breakfast was served in the lovely dining room and was very enjoyable with a good choice on the menu. The food was served quickly and it was hot, freshly cooked and there was lots of it. Again, everyone was very friendly and helpful.We would both highly recommend this beautiful Guest House

Response

Thank you very very much for this exceptionally generous review.I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit.Thanks for choosing us.Anne

Reviewer:Murray H | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


night stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely break, friendly warm greeting and helpful at all times. Great scrambled eggs!

Response

Hello and thank you very much for your lovely comments.David and I really enjoyed meeting you and your Mother.Hope you had a good drive back in your lovely car!Glad the scrambled eggs were up to scratch!Thank you.Anne

Reviewer:Masood M | Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent location - Rating 5/5

Very helpful and friendly welcome. Impressive decor and lovely rooms. Particularly liked being able to walk into Perth literally 'over the bridge'. Wonderful sight and by following the map provided by the Beechgrove we found an excellent restaurant from the 10 suggestions on their map. A brilliant way to get to see Perth.

Response

Thank you so much for your very generous reviews.Very much enjoyed meeting you both and hope you had a fab day on Sunday and managed to get the hood down!Do come and see us again.Anne

Reviewer:Paul G | Sun 30th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Always a warm welcome awaits guests.Good food and good service. My third visit and the first place I will use for my next visit.

Response

Hi Hazel. Thank you very much for your generous comments.It was very good to see you again and to meet your husband.Look forward to seeing you again.Anne

Reviewer:Hazel B | Sun 23rd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Anne was a fantastic host. She was very flexible and accomodating. I had to check in late and leave early and she was happy to work around this. The place was clean, comfortable and welcomming. I will be back.

Response

Thank you very much Colin for your very generous review.I hope we'll see you again before too long.Anne

Reviewer:Colin M | Thu 20th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time at the beechwood, gorgeous building and very welcoming hosts! The choice for breakfast was great and delicious! See you again soon..

Response

Hi Donna.Thank you very much for your generous comments.We enjoyed having you both to stay.Hope A made a speedy recovery!Look forward to seeing you again.A

Reviewer:Miss. Donna F | Sun 23rd Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly welcome and ideally situated - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our 2 day stay at this friendly B&B. The large room we stayed in was inviting and spotless with an equally spotless en-suite.We enjoyed a great cooked breakfast both mornings. We have no hesitation in recommending this B&B, as it isa lovely place to spend time and is also ideally situated for walking into central Perth.

Response

Thank you very very much for giving us such a great review.It means a huge amount to us to receive such generous comments.I enjoyed meeting you and very glad you had a good stay.Hope to see you both again.Annie

Reviewer:Mr. James G | Fri 21st Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


overnight - Rating 5/5

Incredible place to stay, very friendly owners, beds coming straight out of heaven and a breakfast specially prepared to your liking. If I ever come back to Perth this is the place I'll stay.

Response

Thank you Seth.What lovely comments!Thank you very much for taking the time to send in a review.We enjoyed meeting you and I hope you are enjoying your holiday.Anne

Reviewer:Seth D | Thu 20th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


mini break - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent time at the beechgroove, with the service, food and hospitality being of a high and friendly standard.Will definately be back soon!!...also bluebell and lucia proved excellent hosts.

Response

Hello and thank you very much indeed for your generous comments.You were lovely guests and we hope you will visit us again.So do Bluebell and Lucia.Happy holidays! Annie

Reviewer:Geoffrey M | Tue 18th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Welcoming & Luxurious & Central - Rating 5/5

What a lovely guest house with such friendly hosts! Sorry we couldn't stay for longer.Gorgeous room, super clean, quiet and 4 minute walk from the town shops.Very cosy beds too. Will be back for sure.

Response

Thank you so much Simone.It was lovely to meet you both.I'm only sorry we couldn't get your boots dry!!!hope you had a good day.Do come again.Annie

Reviewer:Simone S | Sat 15th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Top notch - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, great breakfast, nice welcome and really helpful host. Plenty of parking and 5 minute wander to town. Excellent.

Response

Hi Midge.Thank you very much for your generous comments.I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.Hopefully the rugby win compensated a little for missing Ben Nevis!!I enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you again sometime.A

Reviewer:Midge C | Tue 11th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Hosts David and Anne go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible. B&B doesn't get much better than this! The Beechgrove puts many big name hotels to shame and the superb breakfast guarantees a good start to your day. Highly recommended.

Response

Hello Anthony and thank you very much for your very generous comments.We enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.Sorry about the smell of paint, but it all looks lovely and fresh now!!Hope.your meeting went well.Anne

Reviewer:Anthony B | Mon 20th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend - Rating 5/5

Excellent location and most wonderful hosts. Excellent breakfast, Highly recommended, would stay again .

Response

Thank you very much Dennis.We loved having you and Debbie to stay and are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Perth.Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.Anne

Reviewer:Dennis P | Tue 19th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

Nice location, beautiful room and really large bathroom. Breakfast in the morning was superb. Really happy to have chosen this B&B.

Response

Thank you very much for your review.We enjoyed your visit and glad you were comfortable here.Anne

Reviewer:Miss. Valeria B | Mon 18th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Warm and welcoming ! - Rating 4/5

A lovely stay, very welcoming, warm and cosy, good breakfast of local produce and good recommendations of local eateries !I will return when in the area again and have recommended a colleague.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind review and for recommending your colleague who stayed with us earlier this week.We look forward to welcoming you back again.Anne

Reviewer:Guy H | Fri 15th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Bed & Breakfast - Rating 4/5

Excellent hospitality Comfortable room Breakfast first class My gluten free diet was well catered for Enjoyable stay

Response

Thank you very much for your generous comments.It was lovely to meet you both.I,m only sorry your visit north was for such a sad reason.Thank you again for choosing Beechgrove.Anne

Reviewer:Graham S | Tue 29th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Just lovely- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here would recommend this b&b to any now and would stay again if I'm ever back to Perth

Response

Thank you very much Brian.We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again sometime.Anne

Reviewer:Brian R | Tue 22nd Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


perth accordion finals. - Rating 5/5

delighted to be back after many years, warm welcome from David and Anne,cosy room,well cooked breakfast, will be back.thank you.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit yourcomments.We appreciate it very much and are delighted you enjoyed your stay "under new management"!!We look forward to seeing you again.Anned

Reviewer:Iain A | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


FAN-TAS-TIC! - Rating 5/5

What an exceptional find. From the moment we arrived until we said goodbye everything was perfect. It felt more like a boutique hotel than a B&B. Elegant classy decor, very well appointed through out, en-suite facilities, lovely comfy bed, spotlessly clean, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, bone china mugs, clothes press, TV, toiletries, fresh fluffy towels, fresh milk for hot drinks, warm and spacious room superb breakfast, such attention to fine detail felt very very well looked after. A-MA-ZING and highly recommended.Anne thank you so much for your wonderful warm hospitality. I have absolutely no doubt I'll be seeing you again very soon.Maryam x

Response

Thank you soooo much for your lovely comments Maryam.I really enjoyed your visit - it was great meeting you both and hearing about your interesting jobs.Really hope to see you again sometime.Thanks again for being such lovely guests.A

Reviewer:Ms. M G | Tue 1st Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND - Rating 5/5

We have just stayed for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary.Annie is an excellent host and the personal touches in our room were just lovely.The room iteself was extremely comfortable and the breakfasts are just great.We had a lovely time and would thoroughly recomend the Beechgrove B &B

Response

Thank you very much Judith.We really did enjoy your visit and am so glad you enjoyed the weekend.Hope all well when you got home and thank you so much for your message.A

Reviewer:Judith P | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Standard - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast, good bedrooms &lovely greeting.

Response

Thank you very much for your generous comments.We did enjoy meeting you all and hope your tour of Scotland lived up to expectations.A

Reviewer:Susan I | Thu 26th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Stylish, comfortable - Rating 5/5

Received a warm welcome, room was fine, in fact everything was fine.Tastefully decorated throughout and a very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Douglas C | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


very nice B&B! - Rating 5/5

Nice room, good breakfast, felt very welcome and at home! Played a great round of golf! Love to return.

Reviewer:Jacob D | Sun 22nd Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

A warm and welcoming greeting from Anne and David. Fantastic rooms, great location and overall perfect!! Will definitely be returning!

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review.So glad you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.Anne

Reviewer:Samantha G | Sun 22nd Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We booked one night here to break our journey whilst on a touring holiday but then we didn't want to leave so soon and wished we had spare days to stay longer! A truly great welcome, really comfortable room with everything we needed. Beech Grove is an elegant house with very smart decor and in a pleasant garden setting overlooking the river and the city. It took less than 10 minutes to walk into to town for dinner at a choice of restaurants ( we went to an Italian recommended by the hotel) We were not disappointed and enjoyed a lovely meal. After a really good breakfast we set off home resolved definitely to come back to Perth and to stay at Beech Grove - we loved it.

Reviewer:Robert H | Sat 21st Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


The ideal B&B - Rating 5/5

Everything you could ask for in a B&B. Warm welcome, beautiful house, quiet but central location, comfortable rooms, excellent food and perfect service. If only every establishment could be like this one.

Response

Thank you very much for your generous review.It was really good to see you both again and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time away.Annie

Reviewer:Mr. Mike B | Sat 21st Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Warm welcome - Rating 4/5

After a warm welcome by the owners we had a pleasant stay at Beechgrove. They are always helpfull, try to give advise and provide a good breakfast. The only disadvantage was the noisy traffic next to the B&B, which you here quite well already early in the morning, especially if you have a room on the front side like us, otherwise I would have rated this a 5 star. Still I would definitely recommend this B&B. It's close to the city center (just a walk across the bridge) and also close to the motorway, so easy access. Thanks from the belgiums.

Reviewer:Mr. Luc J | Thu 19th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Practically Perth-fect - Rating 5/5

Delightful host and hostess, wholesome breakfast (lasted me until 4pm), comfy bed, state of the art shower room, great location and the other guests were also of a high calibre.

Reviewer:Hilary L | Sun 15th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Beechgrove. On arrival I was made to feel extremely welcome and had an extremely comfortable stay. My room was impecable and the breakfast fantastic. I would highly recommend Beechgrove and I can't wait to plan my next visit!

Response

Thank you so much for your generous review.You were a lovely guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.A

Reviewer:Miss. Rachael L | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Beautiful Historic House - Rating 5/5

Beechgrove more than met our expectations.Genial hosts, nicely-outfitted room, and delicious breakfast.Hosts also helped with restaurant recommendations and reservations. (Café Tabou an excellent choice!)Ten-minute walk to bars and restaurants.Would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you very much indeed for your generous comments.We really enjoyed your visit.Hope the remainder of your holiday was/is excellent.Thanks again for taking the time to make a review.Anne

Reviewer:Mr. John H | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


First Visit - Rating 5/5

An excellent Guest House with charming and delightful owners.It was our first visit but, hopefully, it won't be our last.A stay to be remembered for a very long time.

Reviewer:Mr. John F | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Beechgrove - Rating 5/5

We have visited Perth for well over 20 years.This is the best B &B

Response

Thank you very much for your generous comments.Hope we see you again sometime.A

Reviewer:Mr. Chris S | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Delighted - Rating 5/5

A really delightful place to stay, with ample off-street car parking. Lovely accommodation and only a short stroll into the city to the restaurants and bars.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review.And a very generous one at that.We enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.A

Reviewer:Mr. Mark B | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


the best - Rating 5/5

we had a lovely stay thanks to the kindness of all at Beechgrove

Response

Hello Julia.Thank you so much for your kind comments.We enjoyed your visit and hope the stay in the Lake District was comfortable.Thanks again.Kind regardsAnne

Reviewer:Ms. JuliaH | Fri 2nd Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


beechcroft - Rating 5/5

A really enjoyable and comfortable stay

Response

So glad you enjoyed your visit.Thank you so much for taking the time to comment.We really enjoyed meeting you both.Anne

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan T | Wed 19th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Loved Beechgrove, loved Perth. Will definitely be back.

Response

Thank you Derrick.We really enjoyed having you and Julie to stay.Brilliant guests.Thanks for your lovely comments.Come and see us again! Annie

Reviewer:Mr. Derrick R | Tue 4th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent B&B in Perth - Rating 5/5

Thanks David and Anne for a great stay at your wonderful house! The rooms are really nice, great bed, silent, delicious breakfast, and a wonderful garden. We are also very grateful for all the information and the tips about restaurants etc.All the best from Dan and Vanessa

Response

Thank you so much, Dan And Vanessa, for your generous comments.We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the restaurant in Perth.We really enjoyed your visit with us.Thanks again.Anne

Reviewer:Mr. Dan W | Mon 3rd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


A recommandé - Rating 5/5

Très bel acceuil, chaleureux, attentionnéUne adresse à recommander

Response

Thank you very much M Gatti.You and your friends were wonderful guests.It was lovely having you to stay.Thank you again for the cadeau tres genereux.Anne and David.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel G | Sun 2nd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

From the warm and personal welcome until the same 'Goodbye', it was an excellent 3 night stay at the Beechgrove Guest House. The owners were attentive, never intrusive, but very helpful in making our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. The guesthouse itself was only a 5-10 minute stroll into the City Centre, where local recommendations for somewhere to eat were handed out upon check-in, and great local tips on things to do and see were forthcoming. The breakfasts were excellent and tasty, nothing too much trouble, and personalised tastes were remembered throughout our stay. The bedroom was comfortable with a nice garden view, with tea/coffee making facilities and fresh milk delivered each day. The showeroom was cozy but did the job and overall it was an superb stay, highly recommended and one we would return to. Thanks for a most enjoyable stay and for some great hospitality.

Response

Thank you very much for your very kind and generous review.I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to Beechgrove.We really do try to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible and it is lovely to get such a positive review.Hope to see both again sometime and very many thanks again.You were lovely guests!Anne

Reviewer:Mr. Ian C | Sun 26th May 2013 | 5 years ago


City break in Perth - Rating 4/5

The location was ideal and the facilities and hospitality of the Beechgrove B&B were excellent.My husband and I will definitely visit the Beechgrove again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqui C | Wed 8th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent b&b - Rating 4/5

Probably the best b&b we've stayed in for the price. Friendly proprietor, roomy, comfortable and quiet. We look forward to visiting again.

Response

Thank you very much for your generous comments.I'm sorry I didn't meet you but hopefully will do so if you visit us another time.I'm sorry that, being in the middle of our double glazing programme, your window needed a bit of repair and paint.Onwards and upwards!Thanks again.Anne

Reviewer:Mrs. Rachel R | Sat 19th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


Beechgrove review - Rating 5/5

Hugely enjoyable second visit to Beechgrove.Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts.Beechgrove is situated only ten minutes from the centre of Perth city and its attractions.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review.You are both the best guests ever and I wish you both all the very best for 2013.Anne

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander L | Sun 16th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, excellent breakfast, very warm welcome.

Response

Thank you very much for your lovely review.We enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again sometime.With best wishes for 2013, Anne and David

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen P | Mon 19th Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your hospitality.It's such a comfortable Gest House.I am so glad I stayed.

Reviewer:Ms. Natsuko I | Sun 2nd Sep 2012 | 5 years ago